Introducing new blogger

Hi guys,

I’m Naomi and I’m one of the volunteers organising the Barnes Film Festival. I’m going to be one of the bloggers keeping this part of the site updated, so I thought I’d introduce myself.

A Barnes resident for several years, I worked as an actress from the time I was a teenager, before becoming a screenwriter/playwright and setting up my own theatre company. I currently have two films (a short and a feature) in pre-production, and can’t wait to meet all the young filmmakers at the Festival in September!

In addition to blogging (and doing slightly less interesting admin work), I’m also helping to put together the list of industry guests; the actors, writers, directors, producers and more who will be judging the competition entries and giving talks and workshops over the course of the festival. We’ll have some exciting announcements to share with you over the coming months, as well as info on how you can get more involved in the Barnes Film Festival, or with filmmaking in general.

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.